Spencer Wohlrab

1 Story


Fresh Faces
with Boris Peianov

Fascination With Beauty

Babi Valen @babivalen

“Beauty awakens the soul to act.” – Dante Alghieri

 

Ever since the first modeling agency was founded, the fashion world bred its own slew of super stars, broadening the range for beautiful celebrities to include people who weren’t actors, musicians, or artists. The fascination with beauty is as old as the history of humans, with everyone from Plato to Hegel focusing great parts of their philosophical research on the attempt to define what it is. While the question still has no defined answer, there are examples of beauty all around us, from the new faces of Wilhelmina photographed by Spencer Wohlrab, to their artistic re-imagining by illustrator Boris Peianov.

 

BFF4

Nana Abramova @nana_abramova

 

BFF2

Amanda Pasqualli @amandapasqualli

 

BFF8

Demi Ramos @demi_ramos

 

BBF5

Embrey @e_m_b_r_e_y

 

BFF6

Reagan Angelo @reaganangelo

 

BFF1

Alena Nurgaleeva @alenanurgaleeva

 

Photography: Spencer Wohlrab for NeueJournal 

Illustrations: B O R I S  P E I A N O V  for NeueJournal